Elder Law & Succession Law Committee

The Elder Law & Succession Law Committee aims to uphold the interests of the elderly when consulted on draft legislation, to protect Canberra’s elder community from elder abuse in the ACT. The committee has a particular focus on law reform, education and community engagement. The committee also aims to ensure that members of the public remain informed on areas of succession law that are relevant to the community at large, including wills, estates, and powers of attorney.

You can contact the committee directly through the Law Society's Committee Administrator on committee@actlawsociety.asn.au.


  • Katie Binstock, McInnes Wilson Lawyers (Chair)
  • Glenda Bloomfield, ANU School of Legal Practice
  • Emma Bragg, Tetlow Legal
  • Kerstin Glomb, KJB Law
  • Mabel Lim, Colquhoun Murphy
  • Timothy Morton, Farrar Gesini Dunn
  • Helen Phelps, McInnes Wilson Lawyers
  • Rebecca Tetlow, Tetlow Legal
  • David Toole, Lexmerca Lawyers
  • Gillian Hunter, Public Trustee and Guardian

Related Links