This committee focuses on civil law, civil claim procedures, and law reform affecting these matters. The committee also monitors developments to the Court Procedure Rules, and the Chair sits on the Joint Rules Advisory Committee.

You can contact the committee directly through the Law Society's Policy and Research Team on


  • Richard Faulks (Chair)
  • Alexander Barrett
  • Charlene Barriga
  • Chase Deans
  • John Henry
  • Kristen Hurford
  • Jesse Iliopoulos
  • Sarah McJannett
  • Anna Reynhout
  • Philippa Spence
  • Ellen Teys
  • James Treloar
  • Kendall Wegener
  • Representative: ACT Bar Association (Marcus Hassall)
  • Staff: Policy & Research Team (Sonali Kagithala)

Related Links