The Property Law Committee monitors developments to property law in the ACT and provides guidance to help local practitioners stay updated on changes to legislation, case law, and government policy relevant to property law. The committee regularly engages in consultation on draft legislation and arranges information sessions to educate practitioners on changes to property law in the ACT.

You can contact the committee directly through the Law Society's Policy and Research Team on


  • Adam Peppinck (Chair)
  • Jonathon Bellato
  • Edward Campbell
  • John Chamberlain
  • Peter Dascarolis
  • Alfonso del Rio
  • Michael James
  • Christine Murray
  • Pria O’Sullivan
  • Helen Rodriguez
  • Natasha Sandhu
  • Chris Wheeler
  • Representative (Land Titles Office): Fred Arugay
  • Representative (Land Titles Office): Caroline Cogger
  • Representative (Land Titles Office): Sean Quinn
  • Representative (EPSDD): Greg Ledwidge
  • Representative (JACS): Heather McAulay
  • Representative (ACT Revenue Office): Brett Wilesmith
  • Staff: Policy & Research Team (vacant)

Related Links